For Starters…

Standard

Hiya! If you’d like to know a little bit more about me feel free to head on over to the About Me page and check it out!

Seeing as how this is my “First impression” on you, I guess I’ll tell you about my Inspiration Techniques ๐Ÿ™‚

Firstly, there’s the Designer’s Challenge group on Ravelry. It’s an absolutely wonderful community to be a part of :-). How it works: On the first of every month, Cassidy(the creator, moderator and administrator) Posts a challenge. The challenge has three requirements to be fulfilled in order to qualify. The Theme, things like “Mushrooms”, “City” and “Media” have all been used. The Object, Basically what it is you have to create, It could be a hat, gloves, doll or anything really!. The final part is the Technique, This is the fun part(and the hardest part)! It can be anything from cables to duplicate stitch! I will(most definitely) be having a seperate page just for Designers Challenge updates ๐Ÿ™‚

Some of my designs made from the challenges there:

August's Challenge

December's Challenge

November's Challenge

And these are only my published designs ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Next, I get a lot of my inspiration from older fashions and items from the 1920’s, 50’s and 60’s.

I also find inspiration in the media(Newspapers, t.v. shows, movies and even commercials!)although I tend to lean to the older media, (Fred Astaire, Vintage magazines, etc.) which may sound strange to many people who watched and looked at such things as younger people themselves and that someone that is younger now can find anything in black and white, but I do! Things like my Flashback Headband And my Spat that Cat!

Were inspired by the 1920’s fashions ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One last thing before I bore you to death with words :-). If you’d like to see any of my patterns that I have for sale, You can see them here on Ravelry ๐Ÿ™‚

~Eleni

Leave a comment