Hammer in the Head

Standard

For Christmas, like every crafter, I have dreams of finishing all of my knitting and crocheting in time to give to people…I didn’t.

I finished a few little things to give out but nothing huge. I made my older brothers girlfriend a hammer head shark as a “waiting gift”. What on earth is a Waiting Gift?!?!?!?!

A waiting gift is a gift you get when you’re waiting for a bigger gift that I’m just too lazy to finish, silly! I started her Shark Slippers  on Thanksgiving and Finished one! But then I had what is commonly referred to as Second Sock Syndrome…look it up if you think I’m kidding! And have yet to finish the other!

Anyway, Back to her waiting gift! I felt really bad about that so I made her one of these

to compensate for her footless shark…or sharkless foot depending on how you look at it 🙂 The pattern is available here on Ravelry 🙂

~Eleni

P.S. If you’re wondering where I got the slipper pattern, it was Tinyowlknits Hopsalots with a few alterations made 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

