Keeping up

Standard

Horrah I’m going good on my promise for every day of posting so far!

Now I don’t think I ever showed you my June/July Designers Challenge entry, did I? Well here It is, I call it Flowers and Folds.

A front view (The back is exactly the same)

The challenge was to design a Top, with Stripes, and an Oragami theme. Well I most certainly have stripes on this top and the flowers on the bottom were modeled after oragami flowers I saw 🙂 .

I absolutely love the website Pinterest. I made a board here of all of my inspirations for this and that made it so much easier to remember everything.

Oh, before I forget I wnated to say something about this months designers challenge! You can of course see it here on Ravelry (Which you should because the prize yarn is beautiful), but I like to put it here too.

Object: stuffie
Theme: birds
Technique: using less than one skein

I was thinking of making a pidgeon scince they usually aren’t considered the most elegant of birds and aren’t that inspirational (aside from those pidgeon childrens books which are, undeniably, very cute).

Have I mentioned that I’ve taken up painting recently? I’m not terribly good but I’m hoping to learn more as I go, Perhaps I’ll take some pictures of some of the things I’ve done to show you 😉 .

Ah well I’m afraid thats all for now but I’ve decided to give you some music in each of my posts at the end now. This is one by David Bowie called ‘The Man Who Sold The World’, It’s been done by many other people and groups since including Nirvana who are very good too but none shall surpass David Bowie.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: A Layz-about Rainy Day « Kitchsy Crafter

  2. I don’t even understand how I ended up here, however I believed this submit was once great. I don’t understand who you might be but certainly you are going to a well-known blogger for those who are not already. Cheers!

  3. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

